Spring 2014 Election Results

The following candidates have been successful in the SRC Spring 2014 Elections as announced by the Returning Officer, Dr Dickon Copsey, on the 6th March 2014.

Sabbatical Officers

President: Breffni O’Connor
VP Education: Cal Davies
VP Student Support: Liam King
VP Student Activities: Gin Masiulyte

Academic Convenors

UG Science and Eng Convenor: Catherine Vallis
UG Social Sciences Convenor: Marvin Karrasch
PG Science and Eng Convenor: Moses Osaze Igbinosa
PG Social Sciences Convenor: Ariel Xu

Welfare & Equal Opportunities

Sexual Orientation Officer: Hannah Curley
Race Equality Officer: Hannah Gower
Students with Disabilities Officer: Una Marie Darragh
Charities, Clubs and Societies Officer: Domi Bačanskaitė
Race Equality Officer: Yasmine Abdel
Environmental Officer: Luke Evens

School Representatives

School of Culture and Creative Arts: Georgina Davies
School of Humanities: Sarah Macdonald
School of Modern Languages and Culture: Gemma Gratton
School of Veterinary Medicine: Lucy Taylor
Business School: Jan Vlcek
School of Engineering: Chris Triantafyllou
School of Computing Science: Alexander Morgan
School of Geographical and Earth Sci.: Paul Smith
School of Mathematics and Statistics1: Scott Dallas
School of Physics and Astronomy: Claudette Alfonso
School of Psychology: Nicola McGuire
School of Education: Sarah Long
School of Social and Political Science: Cathy Steeghs
School of Law: Chris Glendinning

The election results are also available in PDF form as well as a full breakdown of the results (PDF).