

SRC Spring Election Results

6th March 2014



School Representatives



School Representative School of Culture and Creative Arts



School of Culture and Creative Arts

	Step 1	Step 2
Georgina Davies	67	67
RON	9	9
Spoilt/NTV	11	
Quota	39	
Total	87	
Elected: Georgina Davies		



School Representative School of Humanities



School of Humanities Representative

	Step 1	Step 2
Sarah Macdonald	113	113
RON	17	17
Spoilt/NTV	12	
Quota	66	
Total	142	
Elected: Sarah Macdonald		•



School Representative Modern Languages and Culture



Modern Languages and Culture Representative

	Step 1	Step 2
Gemma Gratton	63	63
RON	8	8
Spoilt/NTV	2	
Quota	36.5	
Total	73	
Elected: Gemma Gratton		



School Representative School of Veterinary Medicine Science



School of Veterinary Medicine Representative

	Step 1	Step 2	Step 3
Lucy Taylor	96	96	
Terri Steel	66	66	
Sarah Krumrie	7	7	
Spoilt / NTV	0		
Quota	85.5		
Total	169		
Elected: Lucy Taylor		1	•



School Representative Business School



Business School Representative

	Step 1	Step 2	Step 3
Adela Piontek	30	Eliminated	
Matthew Clark	63	71	71
Jan Vlcek	68	80	80
Spoilt / NTV	7	17	
Quota	81.5	76.5	
Total	168	168	
Elected: Jan Vlcek		,	



School Representative School of Engineering



School of Engineering Representative

	Step 1	Step 2	Step 3
Jakub Czech	34	Eliminated	
Chris Triantafyllou	98	117	117
Anwar Abushaala	68	72	72
Spoilt / NTV	15	26	
Quota	101	95.5	
Total	215	215	
Elected: Chris Triantafyllou	•	•	•



School Representative School of Computing



School of Computing Science Representative

	Step 1	Step 2
Alexander Morgan	45	45
RON	17	17
Spoilt / NTV	4	
Quota	32	
Total	66	
Elected: Alexander Morgan	•	•



School Representative School of Geographical and Earth Sciences



School of Geographical & Earth Sciences Representative

	Step 1	Step 2
Paul Smith	70	70
RON	6	6
Spoilt / NTV	3	
Quota	39	
Total	79	
Flected: Paul Smith	<u>.</u>	•



School Representative School of Maths and Statistics



School of Mathematics and Statistics Representative

	Step 1	Step 2
Scott Dallas	52	52
RON	13	13
Spoilt / NTV	4	
Quota	33.5	
Total	69	
Flected: Scott Dallas	•	•



School Representative School of Physics and Astronomy



School of Physics and Astronomy Representative

	Step 1	Step 2
Claudette Alfonso	44	44
RON	14	14
Spoilt / NTV	6	
Quota	30	
Total	64	
	<u> </u>	L

Elected: Claudette Alfonso



School Representative School of Psychology



School of Psychology Representative

	Step 1	Step 2
Nicola McGuire	99	99
RON	8	8
Spoilt / NTV	3	
Quota	54.5	
Total	110	
Elected: Nicola McGuire	•	•



School Representative School of Education



School of Education Representative

	Step 1	Step 2
Sarah Long	36	36
RON	7	7
Spoilt / NTV	0	
Quota	22.5	
Total	43	
Elected: Sarah Long	•	•



School Representative School of Social and Political Sciences



School of Social and Political Sciences Representative

	Step 1	Step 2
Cathy Steeghs	117	117
RON	26	26
Spoilt / NTV	10	
Quota	72.5	
Total	153	
Elected: Cathy Steeghs	·	•



School Representative School of Law



School of Law Representative

	Step 1	Step 2
Chris Glendinning	104	104
RON	42	42
Spoilt / NTV	12	
Quota	74	
Total	158	
Elected: Chris Glendinning	•	•



College Convenors



College of Science and Engineering Convenor



College of Science and Engineering Convenor

	Step 1	Step 2
Catherine Vallis	174	174
Oscar Schafer	151	151
Spoilt / NTV	34	
Quota	163.5	
Total	359	
Elected: Catherine Vallis	•	•



College of Social Sciences Convenor



College of Social Sciences Convenor

	Step 1	Step 2
Marvin Karrasch	230	230
RON	66	66
Spoilt / NTV	38	
Quota	149	
Total	334	
Flected: Marvin Karrasch	•	•



College of Science and Engineering Postgraduate Convenor



College of Science and Engineering Postgraduate Convenor

	Step 1	Step 2
Moses Osaze Igbinosa	24	24
RON	7	7
Spoilt / NTV	4	
Quota	16.5	
Total	35	
Elected: Moses Osaze Igbinosa	•	•



College of Social Sciences Postgraduate Convenor



College of Social Sciences Postgraduate Convenor

	Step 1	Step 2
Ariel Xu	43	43
RON	17	17
Spoilt / NTV	9	
Quota	31	
Total	69	
Elected: Ariel Xu		•



WELFARE AND EQUAL OPPORTUNITIES



Sexual Orientation Equality Officer



Sexual Orientation Equality Officer

	Step 1	Step 2
Alistair Craig	621	621
Hannah Curley	1078	1078
Spoilt / NTV	157	
Quota	850.5	
Total	1856	
Elected: Hannah Curley		



Gender Equality Officer



Gender Equality Officer

	Step 1	Step 2
Hannah Gower	876	876
Nadia Alnasser	868	868
Spoilt / NTV	148	
Quota	873	
Total	1892	

Elected: Hannah Gower



Race Equality Officer



Race Equality Officer

	Step 1	Step 2
Yasmine Abdel	960	960
RON	164	164
Spoilt / NTV	170	
Quota	563	
Total	1294	

Elected: Yasmine Abdel



Students with Disabilities Officer



Students with Disabilities Officer

	Step 1	Step 2
Una Marie Darragh	1030	1030
RON	137	137
Spoilt / NTV	131	
Quota	584.5	
Total	1298	
Elected: Una Marie Darragh	·	•



Charities Clubs and Societies Officer



Charities Clubs and Societies Officer

	Step 1	Step 2	Step 3
Domi Bačanskaitė	600	680	680
lain French	324	Eliminated	
Rian Devlin	365	488	488
Spoilt / NTV	180	301	
Quota	645.5	585	
Total	1469	1469	
Elected: Domi Bačanskaitė			



Environmental Officer



Environmental Officer

	Step 1	Step 2
Luke Evens	1012	1012
RON	133	133
Spoilt / NTV	130	
Quota	573.5	
Total	1275	
Elected: Luke Evens	•	•



SABBATICAL OFFICERS



Vice President Education



Vice President Education

	Step 1	Step 2	Step 3
Cal Davies	870	870	
Frankie O'Donnell	300	300	
Alan McManus	342	342	
Spoilt / NTV	140		
Quota	757		
Total	1652		
Flected: Cal Davies	•	•	•



Vice President Student Support



Vice President Student Support

	Step 1	Step 2
Clopin Meehan	544	544
Liam King	1122	1122
Spoilt / NTV	136	
Quota	834	
Total	1802	
Elected: Liam King		



Vice President Student Activities



Vice President Student Activities

	Step 1	Step 2
James Yates	642	642
Gin Masiulyte	1081	1081
Spoilt NTV	107	
Quota	862.5	
Total	1830	
Floated, Cip Maniphete		•

Elected: Gin Masiulyte



President



President

	Step 1	Step 2	Step 3	Step 4
Donald Mackay	496	582	582	
Breffni O'Connor	1288	1419	1419	
Owen Mooney	485	Eliminated		
Naomi Duffy-Welsh	621	713	713	
Spoilt / NTV	45	221		
Quota	1446	1358		
Total	2935	2935		
Elected : Breffni O'Connor	·			•