Autumn 2020 Election Candidates

General Representatives

4 x General Representative: Bailey Camack, Mia Clarke, Damien Ealey, Lyndsey Fletcher, Sahej Grover, Marlies Humpelstetter, Rose Lakatos, Jamie McKay, Tiegan Meadows, Miko Mojsiej, Aashiq Muhiadeen, Rory Mullen, Mirabelle Ostle, Eva Simmons, Ethan Wilson

2 x First Year Representative: Zainab Alshaber, Olly Bharucha, Nina Coscia, Kirsty Craig, Andrea Curro, Ben Elliott, Daniel Holland, Isabelle John, Jane Lin, David Murdoch, Andrew Taylor, Kyle Thomas

Postgraduate Convenors

Arts Convenor: Kevin Leomo

Research Convenor: Catherine Reid, Patrick Shearer, Yuting Tian

School Representatives

School of Education: Jon Hosie

School of Life Sciences: Denver Correia, Ameerah Gardee, Smilla Huzell

School of Medicine, Dentistry and Nursing: Deemah Al-Obaidly, Ashley Smith

School of Modern Languages and Culture: Crystel Astorga Cisneros, Helen Manson

Welfare and Equal Opportunities Officers

International Students Officer: Patrick Aasen, Rabaha Arshad, Xiaosu Chen

Charities, Clubs and Societies Officer: Becky Laird


The list of candidates is also available as a PDF HERE

The Hustings for this election is on Wednesday 14th October at 6pm. At this event you can question the candidates and hear more about them. Find the live event here.

The voting takes place on Thursday 15th October from 9am to 5pm.