Spring 2017 Election Results

The following candidates have been successful in the SRC Spring 2017 Elections as announced by the Returning Officer, on the 2nd March 2017.

Sabbatical Officers

  • President: Kate Powell
  • VP Education: Hannah-May Todd
  • VP Student Support: Lauren “Shoogle” McDougall
  • VP Student Activities: Pritasha Kariappa

Welfare and Equal Opportunities Officers

  • Age Equality Officer: Elliot Napier
  • Charities, Clubs and Societies Officer: Struan McLean
  • Disability Equality Officer: Emma Docherty
  • Environmental Officer: Rafael Crespo Molina
  • Gender Equality Officer:
  • Gender and Sexual Diversity Officer:
  • International Students Officer: Hussein El-Ajouz
  • Mental Health Equality Officer: Fatemeh Nokhbatolfoghahai
  • Race Equality Officer: Aleema Sardar

UG Convenors

  • UG Arts College Convenor:
  • UG MVLS College Convenor: Usman Abdul-Quayum
  • UG Science and Engineering Convenor: Bilal Khan
  • UG Social Sciences College Convenor: Josh Horsman

PG Convenors

  • PG Arts College Convenor: Natalie Finlayson
  • PG MVLS College Convenor: Kirstin Leslie
  • PG Science and Engineering Convenor:
  • PG Social Sciences College Convenor:
  • PG Taught Convenor:

School Representatives

  • Business School: Riccardo Demurtas
  • School of Chemistry: Kyle Brownson
  • School of Computing Science: Stephen Brown
  • School of Critical Studies: Leah Henssge
  • School of Culture and Creative Arts: Ryan Rutherford
  • School of Education:
  • School of Engineering: Mohammed Giga
  • School of Geographical & Earth Sciences:
  • School of Humanities: Emma Hardy
  • School of Interdisciplinary Studies: Leonie Lepple
  • School of Law: Harris Bin Shahid Mahmood
  • School of Life Sciences: Soud Alkhalaf
  • School of Mathematics and Statistics: Muhammad Fahd Asif
  • School of Medicine: Rafa Abushaala
  • School of Modern Languages and Cultures: Ellie Young
  • School of Physics and Astronomy: Haiqa Jamil
  • School of Psychology: Xenia Stieger
  • School of Social and Political Sciences: Claire McCormack
  • School of Veterinary Medicine: Antonia Da Fonseca Ioannou

Spring 2017 Results (PDF)
Spring 2017 Breakdown (PDF)