Autumn 2019 Election Candidates

General Representatives

4 x General Representative: Alejandro Serrano, Anastasiia Korosteleva, Avantika Bhardwaj, Basel Shehabi, Daniela Stark, Kal Aryal, Luke McBlain, Matthew Wilson

2 x First Year Representative: Ananya Venkatesan, Andrej Bederka, Angela Ng, Calum Macleod, Emma Lindquist, Eugene Ritchie, Ilse Jansen, Katarina Zivkovic


Undergraduate Convenors

College Convenor Arts: Charlotte Sleith Green, Emma Hardy

College Convenor Social Sciences: Ao Tong, Patrick Aasen


School Representatives

School of Chemistry: Jenny Newton, Katie Fish

School of Culture and Creative Arts : Beth O’Hare, Tomasz Kleczkowski

School of Education: K.L. McGlone, Ning Zhao

School of Humanities: Austen Waite, Xy Zhang

School of Law: Kirstin Mackay

School of Mathematics and Statistics: Damien Ealey, Jen Reid, Yuanmin Zhu

School of Medicine: Lewis O’Connor

School of Psychology: Gregory Kokkinidis

School of Social and Political Sciences: Duncan Henderson, Yung Yung Tang


Welfare and Equal Opportunities Officers

Gender Equality Officer: Julia Hegele

International Students Officer: Shruthi Prasannavenkatesh, Stephanie Mason, Zeyun Li


The list of candidates is also available as a PDF HERE

The Hustings for this election is on Wednesday 16th October at 6pm in Room 201 McIntyre Building. At this event you can question the candidates and hear more about them.

The voting takes place on Thursday 17th October from 9am to 5pm.