Spring 2016 Election Results

The following candidates have been successful in the SRC Spring 2016 Elections as announced by the Returning Officer, Dr Dickon Copsey, on the 3rd March 2016.

Sabbatical Officers

  • President: Ameer Ibrahim
  • VP Education: Kate Powell
  • VP Student Activities: Mhairi Harris
  • VP Student Support: Erin Ross

Undergraduate Convenors

  • UG Arts College Convenor: Jenny Benson
  • UG Science and Engineering Convenor: Alex Pancheva
  • UG Social Sciences College Convenor: Jan Vlcek

Postgraduate Convenors

  • PG MVLS College Convenor: Bob Rooney

Welfare and Equal Opportunities Officers

  • Charities, Clubs and Societies Officer: Pritasha Kariappa
  • Disability Equality Officer: Lauren “Shoogle” McDougall
  • Environmental Officer: Chris Holdsworth
  • Gender Equality Officer: Thais Ramdani
  • International Students Officer: Thao Ha
  • Mental Health Equality Officer: Elliot Porter
  • Sexual Orientation Equality Officer: Dylan Beck

School Representatives

  • Business School: Julia Kamenova
  • School of Chemistry: Rafael Crespo Molina
  • School of Computing Science: Nina Hirstozova
  • School of Engineering: Anwar Abushaala
  • School of Geographical & Earth Sciences: Joshua MccAhill
  • School of Humanities: Hannah Todd
  • School of Mathematics and Statistics: Liam Bergin
  • School of Medicine: Haseeb Hamid
  • School of Psychology: Shutong Luan
  • School of Social and Political Sciences: James Richardson

The election results are also available in PDF form results are also available in PDF form as well as a full breakdown of the results (PDF).