Autumn Elections 2015 Voting Open!

Voting is now open in the SRC Autumn Elections 2015. You can vote online from any computer at

Bute Hall Under aka The Cloisters facing north.

Voting Open!

Voting is open between 9am and 5pm on Thursday 15th October at These are the people who will be representing you as a student so have your say in who that is.

The election results announcement will be held in Room 201, John McIntyre Building at approximately 6.30pm, Thursday 15th October.

Here is a list of the positions that you will be voting for:

Postgraduate Convenors

  • PG Arts College Convenor: Deborah White
  • PG MVLS College Convenor: Alisha Aman, Jake Casson, Kirstin Leslie, Bob Rooney
  • PG Social Sciences College Convenor: Ion Seng Lam, Frankie O’Donnell

School Representatives

  • Culture and Creative Arts School Rep: Lauren Mitchell, Susan Yue
  • Critical Studies School Rep: Bethan Simpson
  • Humanities School Rep: Sven Maier
  • Physics and Astronomy School Rep: Tuuli Lohmus
  • Psychology School Rep: Louisa Kuehme, Thaïs Ramdani
  • Veterinary Medicine School Rep: Rowan Jackson-Stewart, Claire Watson

General Representatives

  • 2 x First Year Representatives: Rafael Crespo Molina, Hannah Fairbairn, Helen McGeorge, Kirsten Muat, Ryan O’Fee
  • 4 x General Representatives: Junaid Ashraf, Jenny Benson, David Guthrie, Julia Kamenova, Shereif Kholeif, Kate McNally, Mohsin Muhammed, Fatemeh Nokhbatolfoghahai, Matthew Taylor, Marc Vives Enrich

Manifestos are available here:

You can review what was said in the hustings last night via Twitter #srcelection15.