2017/2018 Student Teaching Awards

Here are the winners from the SRC’s Student Teaching Awards for academic year 2017/2018

Every year the Student’s Representative Council hosts the Student Teaching Awards (aka the STAs), a fantastic chance for us to recognise the outstanding work of those members of staff who have gone above and beyond to make our time here at Glasgow the best it can possibly be!

The winners were announced on 22nd March 2018 at an awards ceremony held in Kelvin Gallery.

Award Winner School and College
Best Advisor of Studies Clare McFeely School of Medicine, Dentistry and Nursing MVLS
Best College Teacher Arts Ann-Christine Simke (Honourable Mention) School of Culture and Creative Arts, Arts
Luis Gomes Modern Languages and Cultures, Arts
Best College Teacher MVLS Gawain Hammond School of Veterinary Medicine, MVLS
Best College Teacher Science & Engingeering John Williamson School of Computing Science, Science and Engineering
Best College Teacher Social Sciences Jill Robbie School of Law, Social Sciences
Best Dissertation Supervisor Emma Laurie School of Geographical and Earth Sciences, Science and Engineering
Best Online Learning Experience Donna Yates School of Social and Politial Sciences, Social Sciences
Best Postgraduate who Teaches Laurie Points School of Chemistry, Science and Engineering
Best Research Supervisor Martin Parker Dixon School of Culture and Creative Arts, Arts
Best Student Representative Suzy Whoriskey School of Mathematics and Statitics, Science and Engineering
Best Support Staff Graham McClure Central Services
Best Feedback Don Spaeth School of Humanties, Arts
Highly Innovative Teaching Ziad Al-Ani School of Medicine, Dentistry and Nursing MVLS
Outstanding Contribution to Teaching Niamh Stack School of Psychology, Social Sciences