### STUDENTS' REPRESENTATIVE COUNCIL UNIVERSITY OF GLASGOW



### **Autumn Election Results**

#### 12th October 2017

The following candidates have been successful in the Autumn Elections
Candidates marked with an asterisk (\*) were elected unopposed. Candidates marked
with a club (♣) were elected at the Spring Elections.

CONSTITUENCY	NO. OF VACANCIES	NAME OF CANDIDATE
Sabbatical Officers		
President	1	Kate Powell *♣
VP Education	1	Hannah-May Todd ♣
VP Student Support	1 La	uren"Shoogle"McDougall ♣
VP Student Activities	1	Pritasha Kariappa *♣
Academic Convenors		
UG College of Arts Convenor	1	Vicky Ferry*
UG MVLS Convenor	1	Usman Abdul-Quayum *♣
UG Science and Eng Convenor	1	Bilal Khan ♣
UG Social Sciences Convenor	1	Josh Horsman ♣
PG College of Arts Convenor	1	Natalie Finlayson *♣
PG MVLS Convenor	1	Kirstin Leslie *♣
PG Science and Eng Convenor	1	Chris Holdsworth
PG Social Sciences Convenor	1	Mhairi Harris

## STUDENTS' REPRESENTATIVE COUNCIL UNIVERSITY OF GLASGOW



#### Welfare & Equal Opportunities

International Officer	1	Hussein El-Ajouz ♣
Age Equality Officer	1	Elliot Napier ♣
Gender and Sexual Diversity Officer	1	John Hardy*
Gender Equality Officer	1	Sophia Garkov
Disability Equality Officer	1	Emma Docherty *♣
Charities, Clubs and Societies Officer	1	Struan McLean ♣
Race Equality Officer	1	Aleema Sardar *♣
Environmental Officer	1	Rafael Crespo Molina 🍨
Mental Health Equality Officer	1	Fatemeh Nokhbatolfoghahai 🍨
First Year Representative	2	Patrick Aasen Matej Ballaty
School Representatives		
School of Critical Studies	1	
School of Medicine	1	Rafa Abushaala ♣
School of Culture and Creative Arts	1	Ryan Rutherford *♣
School of Humanities	1	Emma Hardy *♣
School of Mod Languages and Culture	1	Ellie Young *♣
School of Life Sciences	1	Soud Alkhalaf *♣
School of Veterinary Medicine	1	Antonia Da Fonseca Ioannou *♣

# STUDENTS' REPRESENTATIVE COUNCIL UNIVERSITY OF GLASGOW



12<sup>th</sup> October 2017

School of Chemistry	1	Kyle Brownson *♣
Business School	1	Riccardo Demurtas *♣
School of Engineering	1	Mohammed Giga ♣
School of Computing Science	1	Stephen Brown *♣
School of Geographical and Earth Sci.	1	Scott Kirby
School of Mathematics and Statistics	1	Muhammad Fahd Asif 🍨
School of Physics and Astronomy	1	Bethan Hall-Jones*
School of Psychology	1	Xenia Stieger ♣
School of Education	1	-
School of Social and Political Science	1	Claire McCormack &
School of Law	1	Harris Bin Shahid Mahmood *♣
School of Interdisciplinary Studies	1	Leonie Lepple *♣
Postgraduate Research Convenor	1	Flynn Gewirtz-O'Reilly*
General Representative		
General Reps	4	Xavier Weiss Maryam Abbas Jen McKeown David George Peter Guthrie

**RETURNING OFFICER**