STUDENTS' REPRESENTATIVE COUNCIL UNIVERSITY OF GLASGOW



Autumn Election Results

13th October 2016

The following candidates have been successful in the Autumn Elections
Candidates marked with an asterisk (*) were elected unopposed. Candidates marked
with a club (♣) were elected at the Spring Elections.

CONSTITUENCY	NO. OF VACANCIES	NAME OF CANDIDATE
Sabbatical Officers		
President	1	Ameer Ibrahim ♣
VP Education	1	Kate Powell ♣
VP Student Support	1	Erin Ross ♣
VP Student Activities	1	Mhairi Harris ♣
Academic Convenors		
UG College of Arts Convenor	1	Jenny Benson* ♣
UG MVLS Convenor	1	Moiz Shah
UG Science and Eng Convenor	1	Alex Pancheva ♣
UG Social Sciences Convenor	1	Jan Vlcek* ♣
PG College of Arts Convenor	1	Julia Belogurova*
PG MVLS Convenor	1	Bob Rooney* ♣
PG Science and Eng Convenor	1	Jess Mac Sweeney
PG Social Sciences Convenor	1	Remy He*

STUDENTS' REPRESENTATIVE COUNCIL UNIVERSITY OF GLASGOW



Welfare & Equal Opportunities

International Officer	1	Thao Ha ♣
Age Equality Officer	1	Murdo Maclean*
Sexual Orientation Equality Officer	1	Dylan Beck* ♣
Gender Equality Officer	1	Thais Ramdani* ♣
Disability Equality Officer	1 La	uren 'Shoogle' McDougall* 🕭
Charities, Clubs and Societies Officer	1	Pritasha Kariappa 🍨
Race Equality Officer	1	Anita Awotunde
Environmental Officer	1	Chris Holdsworth ♣
Mental Health Equality Officer	1	Elliot Porter ♣
First Year Representative	2	Amna Zahid Xavier Weiss
School Representatives		
School of Critical Studies	1	Leah Henssge*
School of Medicine	1	Haseeb Hamid* ♣
School of Culture and Creative Arts	1	Ryan Rutherford*
School of Humanities	1	Hannah Todd ♣
School of Mod Languages and Culture	1	Ellie Young*
School of Life Sciences	1	Madihah Hussain
School of Veterinary Medicine	1	vacant

STUDENTS' REPRESENTATIVE COUNCIL UNIVERSITY OF GLASGOW



School of Chemistry	1	Rafael Crespo Molina 🍨
Business School	1	Julia Kamenova ♣
School of Engineering	1	Anwar Abushaala* ♣
School of Computing Science	1	Nina Hristozova* ♣
School of Geographical and Earth Sci.	1	Joshua MccAhill* ♣
School of Mathematics and Statistics	1	Liam Bergin* ♣
School of Physics and Astronomy	1	Andrew Brown
School of Psychology	1	Shutong Luan* ♣
School of Education	1	Ellie Parry*
School of Social and Political Science	1	James Richardson* ♣
School of Law	1	Abbas Ali*
School of Interdisciplinary Studies	1	Becky Adams*
Postgraduate Taught Convenor	1	Flynn Gewirtz O'Reilly
General Representative		
General Reps	4	Sophie Gill Struan Mclean Jessica Brown Fatemeh Nokhbatolfoghahai

Dr Chris Yeomans RETURNING OFFICER

13th October 2016