



Spring Election

Wednesday 2nd and Thursday 3rd March 2016

The following nominations have been accepted but forms have to be verified.

CONSTITUENCY	NO. OF VACANCIES	NAME OF CANDIDATE
Sabbatical Positions		
President	1	Una Marie Darragh Ellen Earl Morton Ameer Ibrahim
VP Education	1	Salim Al-Wasity Kate Powell
VP Student Support	1	Iain French Erin Ross
VP Student Activities	1	Mhairi Harris Galina Misheva Farhan Riaz Ahmed



College Convenors

College Convenor Arts	1	Jenny Benson
College Convenor MVLS	1	-
College Convenor Science and Engineering	1	Imran Hafeez Alex Pancheva
College Convenor Social Sciences	1	Jan Vlcek
<u>Postgraduate Convenors</u>		
PG Convenor Arts	1	-
PG Convenor MVLS	1	Bob Rooney
PG Convenor Science and Engineering	1	-
PG Convenor Social Sciences	1	-

Postgraduate Taught Convenor	1	-



Welfare and Equal Opportunities Officers

Sexual Orientation Equality Officer	1	Dylan Beck
Race Equality Officer	1	-
Gender Equality Officer	1	Thais Ramdani
Age Equality Officer	1	-
Disability Equality Officer	1	Lauren 'Shoogle' McDougall
International Students Officer	1	Hussein El-Ajouz Thao Ha
Charities, Clubs And Societies Officer	1	Pritasha Kariappa David Robertson
Environmental Officer	1	Chris Holdsworth Hannah Kay Isabella Nilsen
Mental Health Equality Officer	1	Zak Hussain Kirsten Muat Elliot Porter



School Representative

School of Critical Studies	1	-
School of Culture and Creative Arts	1	-
School of Humanities	1	Ryan O'Fee Hannah Todd
School of Mod Lang and Cultures	1	-
School of Life Sciences	1	-
School of Medicine	1	Haseeb Hamid
School of Veterinary Medicine	1	-
School of Chemistry	1	Rafael Crespo Molina
Business School	1	Christabel Chittick Julia Kamenova
School of Engineering	1	Anwar Abushaala
School of Computing Science	1	Nina Hristozova
School of Geographical and Earth Sciences	1	Joshua MccAhill
School of Mathematics and Statistics	1	Liam Bergin
School of Physics and Astronomy	1	-



School of Psychology	1	Shutong Luan
School of Education	1	-
School of Social and Political Sciences	1	James Richardson
School of Law	1	-
School of Interdisciplinary Studies	1	-

Dr Dickon Copsey RETURNING OFFICER

19th February 2016