STUDENTS' REPRESENTATIVE COUNCIL UNIVERSITY OF GLASGOW



Autumn Election

23rd October 2014

The following candidates have been successful in the Spring Elections
Candidates marked with an asterisk (*) were elected unopposed, Candidates marked
with a club (♣) were elected at the Spring Elections 2014

CONSTITUENCY	NO. OF VACANCIES	NAME OF CANDIDATE
Sabbatical Officers		
President	1	Breffni O'Connor
VP Education	1	Cal Davies
VP Student Support	1	Liam King ≜
VP Student Activities	1	Gin Masiulyte♣
Academic Convenors		
UG College of Arts Convenor	1	Kate Powell
UG MVLS Convenor	1	*Rachel Kerr
UG Science and Eng Convenor	1	Catherine Vallis
UG Social Sciences Convenor	1	*Marvin Karrasch♣
PG College of Arts Convenor	1	*Hugh Roberts
PG MVLS Convenor	1	*Amelia Mordas
PG Science and Eng Convenor	1	*Moses Osaze Igbinosa♣
PG Social Sciences Convenor	1	*Ariel Xu

STUDENTS' REPRESENTATIVE COUNCIL UNIVERSITY OF GLASGOW



Postgraduate Taught Convenor	1	*Ruth Brown
Welfare & Equal Opportunities		
International Officer	1	Ameer Ibrahim
Age Equality Officer	1	*Elliot Napier
Sexual Orientation Officer	1	Hannah Curley
Gender Equality Officer	1	*Morag Deans
Students with Disabilities Officer	1	*Una Marie Darragh♣
Charities, Clubs and Societies Officer	1	Domi Bačanskaitė
Race Equality Officer	1	*Yasmine Abdel♣
Environmental Officer	1	*Luke Evens♣
Mental Health Equality Officer	1	Alistair Craig
School Representatives		
School of Critical Studies	1	Bethany Garry
School of Medicine	1	*Fergus Taylor
School of Culture and Creative Arts	1	*Georgina Davies♣
School of Humanities	1	*Sarah Macdonald♣
School of Mod Languages and Culture	1	*Gemma Gratton♣
School of Life Sciences	1	Kirstin Leslie
School of Veterinary Medicine	1	Lucy Taylor

STUDENTS' REPRESENTATIVE COUNCIL UNIVERSITY OF GLASGOW



School of Chemistry	1	*Liene Astica
Business School	1	Jan Vlcek
School of Engineering	1	Chris Triantafyllou♣
School of Computing Science	1	*Alexander Morgan♣
School of Geographical and Earth Sci.	1	*Emily Cottrell
School of Mathematics and Statistics	1	*Scott Dallas♣
School of Physics and Astronomy	1	*Claudette Alfonso♣
School of Psychology	1	*Nicola McGuire♣
School of Education	1	*Sarah Long
School of Social and Political Science	1	*Cathy Steeghs♣
School of Law	1	*Chris Glendinning♣
First Year Representatives	2	Mia Averianova Tom Smits
General Representatives	4	Eilidh Campbell Bram Reitsma James Richardson Oscar Schafer

Prof Adrienne Scullion RETURNING OFFICER

23rd October 2014