

# **Spring Election**

#### Wednesday 5th and Thursday 6th March 2014

The following nominations have been accepted but forms have to be verified.

CONSTITUENCY	NO. OF VACANCIES	NAME OF CANDIDATE
Sabbatical Positions		
President	1	Donald Mackay Breffni O'Connor Owen Mooney Naomi Duffy-Welsh
VP Education	1	Cal Davies Frankie O'Donnell Alan McManus
VP Student Support	1	Clopin Meehan Katrina Durie Liam King
VP Student Activities	1	James Yates Gin Masiulyte



#### **Undergraduate College Convenors**

College Convenor Arts	1	-
College Convenor MVLS	1	-
College Convenor Science and Engineering	1	Catherine Vallis Oscar Schafer
College Convenor Social Sciences	1	Marvin Karrasch
<b>Postgraduate Convenors</b>		
PG Convenor Arts	1	-
PG Convenor MVLS	1	-
PG Convenor Science and Engineering	1	Moses Igbinosa
PG Convenor Social Sciences	1	Ariel Xu
Postgraduate Taught Convenor	1	-



#### **Welfare and Equal Opportunities Officers**

Sexual Orientation Equality Officer	1	Alistair Craig Hannah Curley
Race Equality Officer	1	Yasmine Abdel
Gender Equality Officer	1	Hannah Gower Nadia Alnasser
Age Equality Officer	1	-
Students with Disabilities Officer	1	Una Marie Darragh Kosta Pileidis
International Students Officer	1	-
Charities, Clubs And Societies Officer	1	Domi Bačanskaitė Iain French Rian Devlin
Environmental Officer	1	Nicky Williams Luke Evens



#### **School Representative**

School of Critical Studies	1	-
School of Culture and Creative Arts	1	Georgina Davies
School of Humanities	1	Sarah Macdonald
School of Mod Lang and Cultures	1	Gemma Gratton
School of Life Sciences	1	-
School of Medicine	1	-
School of Veterinary Medicine	1	Lucy Taylor Terri Steel Sarah Krumrie
School of Chemistry	1	-
Business School	1	Adela Piontek Matthew Clark Jan Vlcek
School of Engineering	1	Jakub Czech Chris Triantafyllou Anwar Abushaala
School of Computing Science	1	Alexander Morgan
School of Geographical and Earth Sciences	1	Paul Smith
School of Mathematics and Statistics	1	Scott Dallas



School of Physics and Astronomy	1	Claudette Alfonso
School of Psychology	1	Nicola McGuire
School of Education	1	Sarah Long
School of Social and Political		
Sciences	1	Cathy Steeghs
School of Law	1	Chris Glendinning

Dr Dickon Copsey RETURNING OFFICER

21st February 2014



# **Spring Election**

#### Wednesday 5th and Thursday 6th March 2014

The following nominations have been accepted but forms have to be verified.

CONSTITUENCY	NO. OF VACANCIES	NAME OF CANDIDATE
Sabbatical Positions		
President	1	Donald Mackay Breffni O'Connor Owen Mooney Naomi Duffy-Welsh
VP Education	1	Cal Davies Frankie O'Donnell Alan McManus
VP Student Support	1	Clopin Meehan Katrina Durie Liam King
VP Student Activities	1	James Yates Gin Masiulyte



#### **Undergraduate College Convenors**

College Convenor Arts	1	-
College Convenor MVLS	1	-
College Convenor Science and Engineering	1	Catherine Vallis Oscar Schafer
College Convenor Social Sciences	1	Marvin Karrasch
<b>Postgraduate Convenors</b>		
PG Convenor Arts	1	-
PG Convenor MVLS	1	-
PG Convenor Science and Engineering	1	Moses Igbinosa
PG Convenor Social Sciences	1	Ariel Xu
Postgraduate Taught Convenor	1	-



#### **Welfare and Equal Opportunities Officers**

Sexual Orientation Equality Officer	1	Alistair Craig Hannah Curley
Race Equality Officer	1	Yasmine Abdel
Gender Equality Officer	1	Hannah Gower Nadia Alnasser
Age Equality Officer	1	-
Students with Disabilities Officer	1	Una Marie Darragh Kosta Pileidis
International Students Officer	1	-
Charities, Clubs And Societies Officer	1	Domi Bačanskaitė Iain French Rian Devlin
Environmental Officer	1	Nicky Williams Luke Evens



#### **School Representative**

School of Critical Studies	1	-
School of Culture and Creative Arts	1	Georgina Davies
School of Humanities	1	Sarah Macdonald
School of Mod Lang and Cultures	1	Gemma Gratton
School of Life Sciences	1	-
School of Medicine	1	-
School of Veterinary Medicine	1	Lucy Taylor Terri Steel Sarah Krumrie
School of Chemistry	1	-
Business School	1	Adela Piontek Matthew Clark Jan Vlcek
School of Engineering	1	Jakub Czech Chris Triantafyllou Anwar Abushaala
School of Computing Science	1	Alexander Morgan
School of Geographical and Earth Sciences	1	Paul Smith
School of Mathematics and Statistics	1	Scott Dallas



School of Physics and Astronomy	1	Claudette Alfonso
School of Psychology	1	Nicola McGuire
School of Education	1	Sarah Long
School of Social and Political		
Sciences	1	Cathy Steeghs
School of Law	1	Chris Glendinning

Dr Dickon Copsey RETURNING OFFICER

21st February 2014