### STUDENTS' REPRESENTATIVE COUNCIL UNIVERSITY OF GLASGOW



### **Autumn Election**

### 24<sup>th</sup> October 2013

The following candidates have been successful in the Autumn Elections
Candidates marked with an asterisk (\*) were elected unopposed
Candidates marked with a club (♣) were elected at the Spring Elections 2012

CONSTITUENCY	NO. OF VACANCIES	NAME OF CANDIDATE
Sabbatical Officers		
President	1	♣ Jess McGrellis
VP (Education)	1	♣ Oli Coombs
VP (Student Support)	1	♣ Louise Graham
VP (Student Activities)	1	♣ Breffni O'Connor
Academic Convenors		
UG College of Arts Convenor	1	♣ Natalie Mosson
UG MVLS Convenor	1	Anna Vincett
UG Science and Eng Convenor	1	♣ John Williamson
UG Social Sciences Convenor	1	♣ Donald Mackay
PG College of Arts Convenor	1	*Noemi Llamas-Gomez
PG MVLS Convenor	1	Vaishnavi Shankar
PG Science and Eng Convenor	1	VACANT
PG Social Sciences Convenor	1	Ariel Xu

# STUDENTS' REPRESENTATIVE COUNCIL UNIVERSITY OF GLASGOW



#### Welfare & Equal Opportunities

International Officer	1	◆ Cathy Steeghs
Age Equality Officer	1	Ilian Mitev
Sexual Orientation Officer	1	♣ Liam King
Gender Equality Officer	1	♣ Clopin Meehan
Students with Disabilities Officer	1	Nicola Williams
Charities, Clubs and Societies Officer	1	♣ Gintare Masiulyte
Race Equality Officer	1	Mando Bhebhe
Environmental Officer	1	♣ Ciaran Hoy
First Year Representative	2	Unamarie Darragh Cameron Mackay

#### School Representatives

School of Critical Studies	1	Naomi Duffy-Welsh
School of Medicine	1	♣ Hannah Gower
School of Culture and Creative Arts	1	* Katherine Raison
School of Humanities	1	Hugh Roberts
School of Mod Languages and Culture	1	Frankie O'Donnell
School of Life Sciences	1	♣ Topi Hokkanen
School of Veterinary Medicine	1	VACANT
School of Chemistry	1	Amy Connor

## STUDENTS' REPRESENTATIVE COUNCIL UNIVERSITY OF GLASGOW



Business School	1	♣ Marvin Karrasch
School of Engineering	1	Catherine Vallis
School of Computing Science	1	Oscar Schafer
School of Geographical and Earth Sci.	1	♣ Hong Tai Chan
School of Mathematics and Statistics	1	♣ Cal Davies
School of Physics and Astronomy	1	♣ Katherine Wallace
School of Psychology	1	♣ Eugene Zilberter
School of Education	1	*Sarah Long
School of Social and Political Science	1	♣ Rebecca Vaughan
School of Law	1	Simone Farrer
Postgraduate Taught Convenor	1	Susie Liu
General Representative		
General Reps	4	Aoife Deery Mhairi Harris Owen Mooney Nicky McComb

Dr Adrienne Scullion RETURNING OFFICER

24<sup>th</sup> October 2013