

Autumn Election Results

Friday 16th October 2020

The following candidates have been successful in the Autumn Elections Candidates marked with an asterisk (*) were elected unopposed. Candidates marked with a club (♣) were elected at the Spring Elections.

CONSTITUENCY	NO. OF VACANCIES	NAME OF CANDIDATE	

Sabbatical Positions

President	1	Liam Brady* 秦
VP Education	1	Gregory Kokkinidis 秦
VP Student Support	1	Ella McCabe 秦
VP Student Activities	1	Amy McKenzie Smith



Undergraduate College Convenors

College Convenor Arts	1	Emma Lindquist* 🔹
College Convenor MVLS	1	Lewis O'Connor 🛦
College Convenor Science and Engineering	1	Jenny Newton •
College Convenor Social Sciences	1	Duncan Henderson* 🝝

Postgraduate Convenors

PG Convenor Arts	1	Kevin Leomo*
PG Convenor MVLS	1	Hannah Baer* 🛧
PG Convenor Science and Engineering	1	Hao Xu 🝝
PG Convenor Social Sciences	1	Ketong Zhang* 🛦
Postgraduate Research Conveno	r 1	Catherine Reid



Welfare and Equal Opportunities Officers

LGBTQ+ Officer	1	Indigo Korres Nte Paoula* 🝝
Race Equality Officer	1	Moni Serneabat Ungar* 🝝
Gender Equality Officer	1	Julia Hegele* 秦
Age Equality Officer	1	Charlotte Sleith-Green* 秦
Disability Equality Officer	1	Hailie Pentleton* 🛦
International Students Officer	1	Patrick Aasen
Charities, Clubs		
And Societies Officer	1	Becky Laird*
Environmental Officer	1	Alvaro Perez Guardiola 🜲
Mental Health Equality Officer	1	Abigail Whelan 🛧
School Representative		
School of Critical Studies	1	Bethany Woodhead* 秦
School of Culture and Creative Arts	1	Ananya Venkatesan* 🝝
School of Humanities	1	Lauren Campbell* 🝝

School of Mod Lang and Cultures Helen Manson 1



School of Life Sciences	1	Smilla Huzell
School of Medicine	1	Deemah Al-Obaidly
School of Veterinary Medicine	1	Luke McBlain* 🛦
School of Chemistry	1	Katie Fish* 🝝
Business School	1	Zeyun Li* 🝝
School of Engineering	1	Tomasz Kleczkowski 🛦
School of Computing Science	1	Scott Wilson 🛦
School of Geographical and Earth Sciences	1	Sam Malis* ♣
School of Mathematics and Statistics	1	Chloé Hashimoto Cullen 🜲
School of Physics and Astronomy	1	Holly Hourston &
School of Psychology	1	Leonie Schorrlepp* 🛧
School of Education	1	Jon Hosie*
School of Social and Political Sciences	1	Matilda Franz 秦
School of Law	1	Heather McSwan [*] ♣
School of Interdisciplinary Studies	1	Vacant



General

General Representative	4	Bailey Camack
		Mia Clarke
		Jamie McKay
		Eva Simmons

First Year Representative

2 Zainab Alshaber

Kirsty Craig

Drew McConnell RETURNING OFFICER

Date 16th October 2020